Board of Directors

President

Stephen M. Dorsey
Saratoga County Attorney
40 McMaster Street
Ballston Spa, NY 12020
sdorsey@saratogacountyny.gov
Phone: (518) 884-4770
Fax: (518) 884-4720

First Vice-President

James M. Fedorchak
Dutchess County Attorney
22 Market Street
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
jfedorchak@dutchessny.gov
Phone: (845) 486-2110
Fax: (845) 486-2002

Second Vice-President

Beatrice Havranek
Ulster County Attorney
244 Fair Street
PO Box 1800
Kingston, NY 12402
bhav@co.ulster.ny.us
Phone: (845) 340-3685
Fax: (845) 340-3691

Third Vice-President

Ellen Leary Coccoma
Otsego County Attorney
County Office Building
197 Main Street
Cooperstown, New York 13326
coccomae@otsegocounty.com
Phone: (607) 547-4208
Fax:  (607 547-7572

Director (2017-2019)

Cheryl A. McCausland
Sullivan County Attorney
100 North Street, PO Box 5012
County Government Center
Monticello, NY 12701
cheryl.mccausland@co.sullivan.ny.us
Phone: (845) 807-0560
Fax: (845) 807-0574

Director (2017-2019)

Robert Meehan
Westchester County Attorney
148 Martine Avenue, Room 600
White Plains, NY 10601
rmeehan@westchestergov.com
Phone: (914) 995-2660
Fax: (914) 995-5858

Director (2017-2018*)

Michael A. Siragusa
Erie County Attorney
92 Franklin Street, Room 1634
Buffalo, NY 14202
Michael.siragusa@erie.gov
Phone: (716) 858-2201
Fax: (716) 858-2281

Director (2016-2018)

Stephen Louis
Chief, Legal Counsel Division and Member of the Executive Staff
New York City Law Department
Office of the Corporation Counsel
100 Church Street
New York, NY 10007
slouis@law.nyc.gov
Phone: (212) 356-4020
Fax: (212) 356-3585

Immediate Past President

Thomas A. Miner
Allegany County Attorney
County Office Building
7 Court Street, Room 13
Belmont, NY 14813
minerta@alleganyco.com
Phone: (585) 268-9410
Fax: (585) 268-9651 

Past Past President**

Roger A. Wickes
Washington County Attorney
383 Broadway
Building B
Fort Edward, NY 12828
rawickes@co.washington.ny.us
Phone: (518) 746-2216
Fax: (518) 746-2137

Treasurer

Stephen M. Abdella
Chautauqua County Attorney
Chautauqua County Law Dept.
Gerace Office Building
3 North Erie Street
Mayville, NY 14757
AbdellaS@co.chautauqua.ny.us
Phone: (716) 753-4247
Fax: (716) 753-4129

Secretary

Arthur L. James, III
Ontario County
Ontario County Court House
27 North Main Street, 4th Floor
Canandaigua, NY 14424
Arthur.James@co.ontario.ny.us
Phone: (585) 396-4411
Fax: (585) 396-4481

The Board of Directors is composed of the President, the three Vice-Presidents, Secretary, Treasurer, immediate past President, and the four Directors. All serve for a one year term except the Directors, who serve two year terms. Two are elected in odd-numbered years, and two in even numbered years.

The President and Vice-Presidents must be county attorneys or NYC corporation counsel or the latter’s designee. Limit of one board member per county, except NYC, which may have two. “The Association shall endeavor to appoint at least one member of the board from each of the judicial departments in the state.”

*Michael Siragusa’s initial term is for one year, as he replaces Ellen Leary Coccoma (moving into Third Vice President position), whose current term as Director would have ended in 2018.

**Not a voting member.