Board of Directors

For previous Board of Director rosters, click here.

President

Michael A. Siragusa
Erie County Attorney92 Franklin Street, Room 1634
Buffalo, NY 14202
E-Mail: Michael.siragusa@erie.gov
Phone: (716) 858-2201
Fax: (716) 858-2281

First Vice-President

Stephen D. Button
St. Lawrence County Attorney48 Court Street
Canton, NY 13617
E-Mailsbutton@stlawco.org
Phone: (315) 379-2269
Fax: (315) 379-2254

Second Vice-President

Shannon L. Hillier
Livingston County Attorney
Livingston County Government Center
6 Court Street
Geneseo, NY 14454
E-Mail: shillier@co.livingston.ny.us
Phone: (585) 243-7033
Fax: (585) 243-7045

Third Vice-President

Clinton G. Johnson
Ulster County Attorney
County Office Building
244 Fair Street, 5th Floor
Kingston, NY 12401
E-Mail: cjoh@co.ulster.ny.us
Phone: (845) 340-3685
Fax: (845) 340-3691

Director

Langdon Chapman
Orange County Attorney
Orange County Government Center
255 Main Street
Goshen, NY 10924
E-Mail:  lchapman@orangecountygov.com
Phone: (845) 291-3150

Director

Tina Wayland-Smith
Madison  County Attorney
138 North Court Street
PO Box 635
Wampsville, NY 13163
E-Mail: tina.wayland-smith@madisoncounty.ny.gov
Phone: (315) 366-2203
Fax: (315) 366-2502

Director

Thomas Humbach
Rockland County Attorney
11 New Hempstead Road
New City, NY 10956
E-Mail: humbacht@co.rockland.ny.us
Phone: (845) 638-5180
Fax: (845) 638-5676

Director

Immediate Past President

Stephen Louis
Chief, Legal Counsel Division and Member of the Executive Staff
New York City Law Department
Office of the Corporation Counsel
100 Church Street
New York, NY 10007
E-Mail: slouis@law.nyc.gov
Phone: (212) 356-4020
Fax: (212) 356-3585

Past Past President*

Ellen Leary Coccoma
Otsego County Attorney
County Office Building
197 Main Street
Cooperstown, New York 13326
E-Mail: coccomae@otsegocounty.com
Phone: (607) 547-4208
Fax:  (607 547-7572

Treasurer

Stephen M. Abdella
Chautauqua County Attorney
Chautauqua County Law Department
Gerace Office Building
3 North Erie Street
Mayville, NY 14757
E-Mail: AbdellaS@chqgov.com
Phone: (716) 753-4247
Fax: (716) 753-4129

Secretary

Arthur L. James, III
Ontario County
Ontario County Court House
27 North Main Street, 4th Floor
Canandaigua, NY 14424
E-Mail: Arthur.James@co.ontario.ny.us
Phone: (585) 396-4411
Fax: (585) 396-4481

The Board of Directors is composed of the President, the three Vice-Presidents, Secretary, Treasurer, immediate past President, and the four Directors. All serve for a one year term except the Directors, who serve two year terms. Two are elected in odd-numbered years, and two in even numbered years.

The President and Vice-Presidents must be county attorneys or NYC corporation counsel or the latter’s designee. Limit of one board member per county, except NYC, which may have two. “The Association shall endeavor to appoint at least one member of the board from each of the judicial departments in the state.”

*Not a voting member.