Board of Directors

For previous Board of Director rosters, click here.

President

Stephen Louis
Chief, Legal Counsel Division and Member of the Executive Staff
New York City Law Department
Office of the Corporation Counsel
100 Church Street
New York, NY 10007
E-Mail: slouis@law.nyc.gov
Phone: (212) 356-4020
Fax: (212) 356-3585

First Vice-President

Michael A. Siragusa
Erie County Attorney
92 Franklin Street, Room 1634
Buffalo, NY 14202
E-Mail: Michael.siragusa@erie.gov
Phone: (716) 858-2201
Fax: (716) 858-2281

Second Vice-President

Stephen D. Button
St. Lawrence County Attorney
48 Court Street
Canton, NY 13617
E-Mail: sbutton@stlawco.org
Phone: (315) 379-2269
Fax: (315) 379-2254

Third Vice-President

Karen L. Howe
Cortland County Attorney
60 Central Avenue
Cortland, NY 13045
E-Mail: klhowe@cortland-co.org
Phone: (607) 753-5095
Fax: (607) 756-3489

Director

Shannon L. Hillier
Livingston County Attorney
Livingston County Government Center
6 Court Street
Geneseo, NY 14454
E-Mail: shillier@co.livingston.ny.us
Phone: (585) 243-7033
Fax: (585) 243-7045

Director

Clinton G. Johnson
Ulster County Attorney
County Office Building
244 Fair Street, 5th Floor
Kingston, NY 12401
E-Mail: cjoh@co.ulster.ny.us
Phone: (845) 340-3685
Fax: (845) 340-3691

Director

Jared A. Kasschau
Nassau County Attorney
One West Street
Mineola, NY 11501
E-Mail: jkasschau@nassaucountyny.gov
Phone: (516) 571-3056
Fax: (516) 571-6684

Director

Langdon Chapman
Orange County Attorney
Orange County Government Center
255 Main Street
Goshen, NY 10924
E-Mail:  lchapman@orangecountygov.com
Phone: (845) 291-3150

Immediate Past President

Ellen Leary Coccoma
Otsego County Attorney
County Office Building
197 Main Street
Cooperstown, New York 13326
E-Mail: coccomae@otsegocounty.com
Phone: (607) 547-4208
Fax:  (607 547-7572

Past Past President*

James M. Fedorchak
Dutchess County Attorney
22 Market Street
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
E-Mail: jfedorchak@dutchessny.gov
Phone: (845) 486-2110
Fax: (845) 486-2002

Treasurer

Stephen M. Abdella
Chautauqua County Attorney
Chautauqua County Law Department
Gerace Office Building
3 North Erie Street
Mayville, NY 14757
E-Mail:AbdellaS@co.chautauqua.ny.us
Phone: (716) 753-4247
Fax: (716) 753-4129

Secretary

Arthur L. James, III
Ontario County
Ontario County Court House
27 North Main Street, 4th Floor
Canandaigua, NY 14424
E-Mail: Arthur.James@co.ontario.ny.us
Phone: (585) 396-4411
Fax: (585) 396-4481

The Board of Directors is composed of the President, the three Vice-Presidents, Secretary, Treasurer, immediate past President, and the four Directors. All serve for a one year term except the Directors, who serve two year terms. Two are elected in odd-numbered years, and two in even numbered years.

The President and Vice-Presidents must be county attorneys or NYC corporation counsel or the latter’s designee. Limit of one board member per county, except NYC, which may have two. “The Association shall endeavor to appoint at least one member of the board from each of the judicial departments in the state.”

*Not a voting member.